I did a good thing!

That’s right. You heard it. I got off my arse and did something.

When I say I got off my arse, I mean I actually put my usual daily sitting about to good use. In that I finally got round to writing up and sending off an application for my Masters course.

Despite my previous assertions that doing a Masters wasn’t as good as getting experience, I’ve spent 3 years working in Libraries, where experience is great, but having a professional qualification will earn you the money. So I devoured a huge slice of humble pie and promptly spent the last 2 years procrastinating about applying.

I needn’t have worried, as last Friday, Aberystwyth University have very kindly offered me a place on their distance-learning MScEc course 🙂

*fistpump*

I’m going to be a student again. *drinks 10 gallons of snakebite and dies*

My silhouette would be considerably fatter and MUCH closer to the ground.

Leave a comment

Filed under Life, Work

Leave a Reply

