I fucking love dinosaurs.

I’ve been having a bit of regression back to my childhood recently. It sort of began when I found out they were re-releasing Jurassic Park at the cinema. I was batshit mental about dinosaurs when I was 7 – I remember shaking with excitement waiting in the queue to see it with my dad. I was hell-bent on being a palaeontologist until I balked at having to studying Chemistry at A-Level. Ugh.

So, with JP back on the big screen and the surprise at being able to unearth all my old JP toys* in my parents treasure trove of a loft, it made sense to pay a visit to the Natural History Museum and do some dinosaur hunting for Caz’s birthday.

We started off with some beer martinis for breakfast:

And a hunk of lovingly prepared birthday cake (made by ME *proud*)

We then spied Michael Jackson at the station…

This particular specimen never fails to amuse me…

You’d have a sore-arse too.

One of our party had a problem with the famous giant blue whale in the museum. A problem in that she goes all wobbly whenever she sees it because it’s JUST SO BIG.

BOO!

Oh the hilarity.

It was blatantly obviously from our earlier giggling at the two-wang-osaurus that this wasn’t going to be a particularly mature gathering. We TRIED to appreciate the historical artefacts with dignity and maturity, but then we saw this:

Ha! Penis!

The only solution to penis-induced giggling is to go and buy a fuckton of stuff you don’t need from the gift-shop. Expenditure was exacerbated by the ridiculously beautiful sales assistant. FIT.

So that meant that I bought a duck.

Because you know. Ducks are birds. Birds are dinosaurs. True. Etc.

We then knocked back wine, as well the advances of a big issue seller (“Do you want to come back to my cardboard box and make love? I promise I won’t cum inside you”) and shovelled curry down our gullets until we couldn’t move.

All in all it was a BLOODY GOOD DAY. Even if I did find a grey hair that very morning… *dies*

*one of which was still roaring after 17 years. Impressive. My dad then proceeded to help me change the batteries in another, much like a child. It was sweet, yet slightly humiliating.

Leave a comment

Filed under Life

Leave a Reply

