Deer Catastrophe Waitress

The deer! The deer are back!

Despite the mundanity of my day job, I work in a very lovely building with very lovely grounds. In these grounds, random animals often decide to take a stroll. Today, the deer made an appearance. I’m trying not to get too excited at their arrival. I mean, one could speculate that spotting them means the inevitability of spring, the promise of a new season and adventures the year has yet to bring me.

In reality I think it has just distracted me long enough from having to explain for the thousandth time to a dimwitted member, just how EXACTLY a Library works.

Argh.

Leave a comment

Filed under Work

Leave a Reply

