Drinking gin with the telly on.

I have spent an inordinate amount of time this week being drunk.

And I ought to confess it has been fabulous.

The drinking began this week as dutch courage and finished as an almighty ‘fuck you’ to my working week.

Not since my heady student days have I spent a working week in the fug of a hangover, blearily stomping through each day only to liven up in the evening, ready to crack open the rum and sing at my altogether bad-influence flatmate. I obviously won’t make a habit of this – alcoholism isn’t the most becoming trait of a single lady. But it has been FUN.

Leave a comment

Filed under Life

Leave a Reply

